Anyone know how to opt out of Sync in Opera browser?
Every time I sign in to Sync it erases all my speed dials. It is a real time waster.
Every time I sign in to Sync it erases all my speed dials. It is a real time waster.
Anyone know how to opt out of Sync in Opera browser?
Every time I sign in to Sync it erases all my speed dials. It is a real time waster.
I want to clear all my synced data. How can I reset my account?
If you’ve forgotten your synchronization passphrase or just want a fresh start with the browsing data you share between your devices, you can easily reset your synced data.
To reset your account:
Navigate to http://sync.opera.com/web/.
Select the Reset sync data button.
You will be signed out of all your devices and your synced data will be removed from Opera servers. Keep in mind that any data that has been synced to a device will remain on that device until you manually remove it.
That seems pretty straight forward.

Good.Anyone know how to opt out of Sync in Opera browser?
Every time I sign in to Sync it erases all my speed dials. It is a real time waster.
OK, 6 weeks later but going out on a limb here ...QuoteI want to clear all my synced data. How can I reset my account?
If you’ve forgotten your synchronization passphrase or just want a fresh start with the browsing data you share between your devices, you can easily reset your synced data.
To reset your account:
Navigate to http://sync.opera.com/web/.
Select the Reset sync data button.
You will be signed out of all your devices and your synced data will be removed from Opera servers. Keep in mind that any data that has been synced to a device will remain on that device until you manually remove it.
That seems pretty straight forward.
I use it across my mobile, tablets, and PC, never created an account or synced it, (never done that with any browser since the one time I did try it out years ago, it did exactly as you said - erased bookmarks, etc - more trouble than it's worth).
I do, however, use Opera's Flow to pass info between the various incarnations.
Obviously the answer from 4wd is the very best. But I will keep trying anything else.That seems pretty straight forward.
I believe I did that some months ago. However going there now I see no button to erase an account. I did find out that when I signed into sync it was creating another speed dial folder with the exact same name as the one currently is use. Why nobody else reports this bug is strange. I guess it is best just never to log into sync as some on the Opera forum suggested. It would be nice if I could export my dials to a file and import them to fix a scrambled set of dials but Opera says just export your bookmarks then import to fix dials. Of course this does not work. Thanks for the reply.

Original address: https://www.donationcoder.com/forum/index.php?topic=50155.0