DonationCoder.com forum
 
Read-only archive. This is a static copy of the DonationCoder.com forum. Reading and searching work as before; logging in, posting and private messages do not.
Archive of 2026-10-21 · About this archive · Main site

Author Topic: Unwanted move to OLDER  (Read 5,091 times)

victor50

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 2
Unwanted move to OLDER
« on: April 03, 2012, 01:57 PM »
It seems a long time since I used  and upgraded SC. This while the most usefull capture feature is present in Irfanview too. It took some time to find out it moved jpg's in an unwanted way to an "OLDER" folder. Especially unwanted since it was deemed necessary to make a separate subfolder for each date . Resulting in a lot of folders each with just one file (not a screenshot) in it. Reviewing an old topic it was suggested to not default this "option". This advise was not followed. Please remove this "option" all together. TIA.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 40,931
    • Gathering Badge
    • Plugin Coding Medal
    • Participated in NANY Challenge Seventeen Times
    • Cody Award
    • Coding Snacks
    • Volunteers/Staff
Re: Unwanted move to OLDER
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2012, 02:02 PM »
It certainly shouldn't be creating those folders unless their are screenshots to move into them..

But here is where you can disable that function or change how often it moves old screenshots, or how the subfolders are names (in case you want just ONE big Older folder):

Screenshot - 4_3_2012 , 9_00_56 AM.png

victor50

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 2
Re: Unwanted move to OLDER
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2012, 02:05 PM »
I found that setting already. The behaviour is as stated and unwanted.

Deozaan

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 9,827
    • Participated in NANY Challenge Eight Times
    • Cody Award
Re: Unwanted move to OLDER
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2012, 11:11 AM »
I like this feature. Please don't remove it. I think it's good enough to have the option to disable it.

But perhaps it would be a good idea to have it off by default? :-\

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 11,970
    • Gathering Badge
    • Participated in NANY Challenge Once
Re: Unwanted move to OLDER
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2012, 01:14 PM »
But perhaps it would be a good idea to have it off by default? :-\

I do remember getting a big shock when it was introduced - wtf happened all my files :tellme: ;D
Tom

Original address: https://www.donationcoder.com/forum/index.php?topic=30526.0