DonationCoder.com forum
 
Read-only archive. This is a static copy of the DonationCoder.com forum. Reading and searching work as before; logging in, posting and private messages do not.
Archive of 2026-10-21 · About this archive · Main site

Author Topic: older screenshot folders  (Read 3,820 times)

alma1947

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 1
older screenshot folders
« on: January 31, 2011, 04:07 PM »
When I restore the main window I have all of the older screen shot folders showing. If I try to delete a folder, it deletes it out of My Pictures folder also and I have to restore it from the recycle bin. How do I get rid of these or move them  or hide them so that they don't come up every time I restore the main window to see screen shots I just made ? I have unchecked the auto move older screen shots, so I hope it won't add anymore. Thanks, Alma

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 40,931
    • Gathering Badge
    • Plugin Coding Medal
    • Participated in NANY Challenge Seventeen Times
    • Cody Award
    • Coding Snacks
    • Volunteers/Staff
Re: older screenshot folders
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2011, 08:16 AM »
Hi alma,

Sorry for delay in responding.

As you may have guessed, screenshot captor is showing you real folders in its directory, so if you delete those folders, it will delete them from wherever it is looking.  It sounds like you have it pointed to your MyPictures folder.  It sounds like you solved the problem by turning off the automatic-move-to-old folder option.  Another thing you could do is simply change the main screenshot folder to someplace else.

Original address: https://www.donationcoder.com/forum/index.php?topic=25477.0