I recently was having trouble renaming a file because Windows said it was in use when it wasn't, so I downloaded Unlocker which I've used before and has been recommended multiple times here on DC.
The installer asked me if I wanted to download the Bing toolbar, and when I unchecked the box it disabled the "next" button and started a 30 second countdown timer before it would let me continue the installation.

I cancelled the installation and used LockHunter instead.
The installer asked me if I wanted to download the Bing toolbar, and when I unchecked the box it disabled the "next" button and started a 30 second countdown timer before it would let me continue the installation.

I cancelled the installation and used LockHunter instead.









I've always wanted to be punished by a software application! 












I could have sworn the quoted text didn't even include the attachment stuff... 
Unless installation is set up to trick users into clicking wrong buttons or make them dizzy with too many unrelated windows, information of process should take away most annoyances. He does not highlight it that much, not like Registrybooster crap, and may be it will vanish after next update since no longer news but under the circumstances which is 2011 internet and almost everything goes, it is better than nothing. These sometimes sneaky marketing add-ons should be part of license policy for program. Should be mentioned right next do download link. Then anyone know what to expect and cannot claim X program secretly hijacked search box in browser or other evils.

As thick-skinned as I need to be... (Shoot, I grew up Irish surrounded by miles of Italian neighborhoods in South Philadelphia.) Plus I really don’t mind getting kicked around for principles. Do it all the time!