topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday December 3, 2020, 2:36 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Multi-language support possible?  (Read 4028 times)

chashnniel

  • Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Multi-language support possible?
« on: October 13, 2019, 11:35 AM »
Is there any plan on multi language support?

I almost translated this software into Chinese language, but unfortunately I can't translate the whole part.
I'm using Sisulizer. I don't have the delphi DRC file of CHS.

So can you make CHS multi language support?
It would be much easier to finish my work.

chashnniel

  • Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-language support possible?
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2019, 01:34 PM »
I figured out why I can't translate the CHS main window.

But I get another problem, the tree list is empty and it shows me errors when I tried to click it.
I didn't translate this tree part since sisulizer didn't provide these translation entries.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 40,396
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-language support possible?
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2019, 03:19 PM »
That is very cool that it can translate so much of it as a 3rd party tool.
I have used a library that can make my apps multi-lingual interface, but the process always seems to painful and laborious to follow up on..

chashnniel

  • Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-language support possible?
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2019, 11:47 PM »
2mouser

I'm so glad to hear that!!! :Thmbsup: :Thmbsup:

I can totally understand it needs a lot of work, so just take your time.

Hilario

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2017
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-language support possible?
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2019, 08:37 AM »
Well, in my case, I like CHS so much that I would translate it to spanish if it would be just to translate a file o to use a tool.
Maybe in the next future. Keep us informed ;-)

drgt

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Multi-language support possible?
« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2020, 11:58 PM »
Is this what is missing in the following problem?

I copy non English word to clipboard.
I open CHS and I see it correctly spelled in the new clippings.
However, clicking that entry in CHS, pastes a gibberish word.

Any plans to fix this?

Greetings!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 40,396
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-language support possible?
« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2020, 12:35 AM »
Try the alpha version in this thread, it has support for unicode/richtext/etc:
https://www.donation...ex.php?topic=49490.0

drgt

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-language support possible?
« Reply #7 on: February 16, 2020, 05:39 PM »
I will do, thanks!

Is the latest version in the link in post 9?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 40,396
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-language support possible?
« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2020, 05:56 PM »
Yes, and that link will be where I will be upload updates.