Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 09:07:37 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Error - Access violation  (Read 4018 times)

Carol Haynes

  • Waffles for England (patent pending)
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,986
    • View Profile
    • Dales Computer Services
    • Donate to Member
Error - Access violation
« on: September 09, 2005, 05:23:01 AM »
I am getting a number of odd things happening with 2.00.07

1) Sometimes the thumbnail list is listed as an Explorer 'details' type display

2) I am getting regular Access Violation errors, particularly associated with the browser pane.

After an Access Violation Error all sorts of odd things start to happen - duplicate thumbnails (for different files) for one.

I have tried uninstalling, cleaning the install folder and then reinstalling but still get the same probs.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Error - Access violation
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2005, 05:26:58 AM »
that explorer panel is really starting to bother me and it may finally be time to replace it.
question: i wonder if this doesnt have to do with those bad tiff files.
can you try deleting the tiff files and changing to a different capture format, see if that solves your problems?
would be very useful for me to know.

Carol Haynes

  • Waffles for England (patent pending)
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,986
    • View Profile
    • Dales Computer Services
    • Donate to Member
Re: Error - Access violation
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2005, 05:44:10 AM »
I have purged my screenshots folder completely and then reloaded the program.

I captured a number of items but the thumbnails are not updating properly - I had 4 different images, but 3 had the same thumbnail ???

I am captuing in GIF format, no other files in the Capture folder.

The only software I have added recently is the new QuickTime and iTunes, but I can't see why that should make any difference.