Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 08:25:27 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: ascii char 160, bug?  (Read 8683 times)

cham

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
ascii char 160, bug?
« on: February 15, 2006, 01:03:42 PM »
I know mircryption for some reason uses char 160 if a text have double spaces.. however this fucks the text up, since it converts all space chars (32) to 160. mIRC cant handle char 160 very well and thinks that it is a "non space carecter" which fucks the mrc (mirc scripting) up.

if there is no other way than to use char 160 for double spaced lines, then please let it only be used where there actually is double spaces and not in the whole sentence...

example (this  is a test) would be (this[160][160]is[160]a[160]test)
where it ought to be (this[160][160]is[32]a[32]test)

best regards
  Cham

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: ascii char 160, bug?
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2006, 02:07:00 PM »
cham, i think this is a good idea - unless i think of some reason not too i will add it to next release.

cham

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: ascii char 160, bug?
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2006, 02:19:31 PM »
sounds really good, looking forward to next release then :)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: ascii char 160, bug?
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2006, 04:47:33 PM »
fixed; will be in next release.