topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 6:26 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: I can't figure some things out in this program  (Read 11280 times)

superboyac

• Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
I can't figure some things out in this program
« on: October 14, 2006, 11:32 AM »
So, I've been using CHS for several months now, but to be honest, I'm having some trouble figuring certain things out.

--I pretty much only use CHS for the quickpaste feature, I don't use clipboard managers for anything else, really.  That being said, I like the items to remain in the quickpaste drop-down menu for a pretty long time.  But they keep disappearing.  I've unchecked all three of the "move to old after _ (hours,days)" automatic filing options.  However, the clips keep getting moved out of the quickpaste group.  If I could get them to last in there between system boots at the least, I'd be happy.

--Is there a way to disable the "default" items in the quickpaste (linebreak76,sentencecase, etc)?

Anyway, that's pretty much it.  If I could just get a handle around the quickpaste, it would be great.

Also, I don't know if it's just my computer, but the CHS icon rarely (less than 10% of the time) shows up in the system tray of my computer.  There is space there for the program, but the icon is almost always blank (see the attached pic).  This doesn't happen on my work computer.

Thanks

jgpaiva

• Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: I can't figure some things out in this program
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2006, 11:38 AM »