ATTENTION: You are viewing a page formatted for mobile devices; to view the full web page, click HERE.

DonationCoder.com Software > Find And Run Robot

Possible bug in Find and Run?

(1/7) > >>

jacques0:
Newbie here. 

I have keyboard shortcuts set up for MANY programs, using the built-in Windows ability enabled by going to the shortcut to the program/file, then going to the properties sheet for that shortcut (Right-click/Properties, Right-click-R, or Left Alt-Double Click), then using the Shortcut tab to set a shortcut key for the file.  For example, CTRL-ALT-N (or Right-ALT N) launches Notepad, Rt-ALT W launches AdAWare, Rt-ALT Y launches SpYbot, etc.   

Now, I am totally impressed with Find and Run and I would absolutely be willing to contribute to its success, except for one problem:  As soon as I run F&R all of my keyboard shortcuts are disabled until the next boot or re-boot.  In other words (using the above examples) pressing Rt-ALT N, etc. does nothing. 

Certainly F&R is an extraordinarily useful program, but pressing 2 keys (Rt-ALT + something else) is faster than pressing Break, then typing in a couple letters, then pressing the numerical digit.  If F&R did NOT disable my already-configured shortcuts, then it would be a "must have" program.

I hope I am either missing something, or that this problem can be fixed on a future release.  I WANT to use it!

Any suggestions?

mouser:
thank you for the bug report - while i've never heard of this bug before,

the ability to change keyboard shortcut is something that is long overdue, and i will release a new version in next day or two that let's user configure hotkey to whatever they want and solves your problem with other shortcuts.

catching the 'break' key was actually  a lot more work than normal keyboard shortcut responding, so it's probably interfering with your other hotkeys (not sure why it's not affecting others but still i'm sure that is the cause).