topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Sunday October 25, 2020, 6:23 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa  (Read 645 times)

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,510
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« on: September 03, 2020, 05:54 AM »
This post comes from here https://www.donation...ex.php?topic=22924.0
 :-* :P

The point is :
In the future i am migrating the desktop from windows 8.1 to 10.
At the present moment I have windows 10 in the laptop.
And very happy with windows 10. As usual many programs require special configurations to run correctly. CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa (skwire) seems to me one of them.

I have preferred open a new post to consider the possibility of a reg file or similar to quick configuration option. Or is possible adapt the ahk code to more general configurations.

I have revised the very long post to see my problem.

Basically
https://www.donation....msg210119#msg210119
Display the full path in the title bar in the window of windows explorer...     
and have the classic menu activated I remember.

I don't wish alternative options
https://www.donation....msg210399#msg210399     
 

I only want CreateShortCutsIn working under windows 10 !!!!!!


 :-* :P

p.d. I have to see if my present windows 10 configuration in interaction with any other programs may have problems.
Or if is possible to adapt the code to more general configurations under windows 10.
And the reg file to quick configuration...
 :-[
« Last Edit: September 03, 2020, 06:07 AM by Contro »

KodeZwerg

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 512
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2020, 06:03 AM »
If this is meant to be a coding-snack request, i could bring something up otherwise ignore me :)
sorry bad english and Delphi are my hobby ;)
politeness is not one of my strengths in writing, just because it sounds rough doesn't mean that I mean it rough.

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,510
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2020, 06:41 AM »
If this is meant to be a coding-snack request, i could bring something up otherwise ignore me :)
What do you mean by that ?

Can you do the reg file to activate the full path and the classic menu view under windows 10 home ?
 :-* :P

Can you modify the original script to make unnecessary the additional configuration ?

 ;D

P.D. I have tried to see the full path but gives me no result.

Also I have in the configuration in the laptop that the desktop area (escritorio) goes in unit P:
 :-\

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,510
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2020, 06:44 AM »
My configuration file at the present moment .

[Settings]
; hotkey to bring up menu
; Control+shift+c
Hotkey=^+c
; hotkey for "Choose Location..."
ChooseLocHotkey=^+l
; hotkey for "In Explorer windows"
InExpWinHotkey=^+w
; toggle key for comments: CapsLock, NumLock, or ScrollLock
; CommentToggleKey=NumLock    .. Prefiero poner como tecla para activar el comentario la tecla de Bloque desplazamiento que en inglës es .......
CommentToggleKey=ScrollLock
; destination locations (numbered starting at 1) to choose from
; absolute path
1=C:\
; environment variable support
2=%TEMP%
; multiple locations, separate by |
3=C:\WINDOWS|C:\
; hotkey for location(s)
4=^+s::%USERPROFILE%\Desktop
5=^+p::%USERPROFILE%\Desktop|%USERPROFILE%\Mis Documentos\
; paso a q para que no coincida la tecla con el nuevo addon de Ewemoa de ChooseMyParent
; la combinación control+shift+o me da conflicto hoy con TB para ver mensaje en la conversación. Es necesario cambiarla. Lo hago por Control+Win+O
; me da problemas. cambio a control+win+z. Tiene comportamiento extraño esta combinación en notepad++
6=^+j::%USERPROFILE%\Mis Documentos\

KodeZwerg

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 512
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2020, 02:03 AM »
I only want CreateShortCutsIn working under windows 10 !!!!!!
i took a look on
this message images

is the point, you want to have a context menu entry with variable destination where a shortcut will be created?
if so, my question was meant somehow like this: is that a request for a new application?
i would startover from scratch and it would end in something like this:
application.exe runs without parameters = setup screen where you can enable/disable context menu.
application.exe with parameters = create shortcuts (started by context menu, not manual)
sorry bad english and Delphi are my hobby ;)
politeness is not one of my strengths in writing, just because it sounds rough doesn't mean that I mean it rough.

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,510
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2020, 07:57 AM »
I only want CreateShortCutsIn working under windows 10 !!!!!!
i took a look on
this message images

is the point, you want to have a context menu entry with variable destination where a shortcut will be created?
if so, my question was meant somehow like this: is that a request for a new application?
i would startover from scratch and it would end in something like this:
application.exe runs without parameters = setup screen where you can enable/disable context menu.
application.exe with parameters = create shortcuts (started by context menu, not manual)

Not really.
I use key combinations better like control+shift+s to send the selected folders and files to the desktop as shortcuts

If you want at the present moment I almost use only this option sending to the desktop with control+shift+s .

I can select with shift key and control key a group of files and folders to be sent the shortcut to the desktop. Then apply the key combination : control+shift+s

 :-* :P


KodeZwerg

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 512
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2020, 09:13 AM »
No hard feelings but as more you write as less I understand, I am really sorry.

I hope skwire (or inventor of that particular app) is able to help you.
If it should end up to create a complete new application, what I could do I wrote.
Next week i may upload that project of mine into Nany 2021 section... lets see   :tellme:
sorry bad english and Delphi are my hobby ;)
politeness is not one of my strengths in writing, just because it sounds rough doesn't mean that I mean it rough.

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,510
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2020, 01:20 PM »
No hard feelings but as more you write as less I understand, I am really sorry.

I hope skwire (or inventor of that particular app) is able to help you.
If it should end up to create a complete new application, what I could do I wrote.
Next week i may upload that project of mine into Nany 2021 section... lets see   :tellme:
I'll do of course.
Best Regards
 :-* :P

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,510
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2020, 02:02 PM »
Well I continue trying in the ahk forums and autoit forums.
I will revise the initial post too to see is some utility is useful at the present moment.
 :-* :P

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,510
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2020, 03:28 PM »
No hard feelings but as more you write as less I understand, I am really sorry.

I hope skwire (or inventor of that particular app) is able to help you.
If it should end up to create a complete new application, what I could do I wrote.
Next week i may upload that project of mine into Nany 2021 section... lets see   :tellme:
May be you can help me in a little aspect : %USERPROFILE%

I have change the desktop location from c: to p:

AsusPortatil - 04_09_2020 , 21_26_35.pngCreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa

Perhaps you can help me to modify the configuration file above...
 :P

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,510
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CreateShortCutsIn from ewemoa
« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2020, 03:40 PM »
I am trying this. I think is solved !!!!  :

[Settings]
; hotkey to bring up menu
; Control+shift+c
Hotkey=^+c
; hotkey for "Choose Location..."
ChooseLocHotkey=^+l
; hotkey for "In Explorer windows"
InExpWinHotkey=^+w
; toggle key for comments: CapsLock, NumLock, or ScrollLock
; CommentToggleKey=NumLock    .. Prefiero poner como tecla para activar el comentario la tecla de Bloque desplazamiento que en inglës es .......
CommentToggleKey=ScrollLock
; destination locations (numbered starting at 1) to choose from
; absolute path
1=C:\
; environment variable support
2=%TEMP%
; multiple locations, separate by |
3=C:\WINDOWS|C:\
; hotkey for location(s)
4=^+s::P:\Escritorio
; C:\Users\JOSE\Desktop
; try p:\Users\JOSE\Desktop
; initial value : %USERPROFILE%\Desktop , trying P:\Users\JOSE\Desktop , NO VALE PORQUE NO ENCUENTRA LA RUTA
; sigo con valor P:\Escritorio AND WORKS !!!!!!!!. In the first proof create the shortcut ...
5=^+p::%USERPROFILE%\Desktop|%USERPROFILE%\Mis Documentos\
; paso a q para que no coincida la tecla con el nuevo addon de Ewemoa de ChooseMyParent
; la combinación control+shift+o me da conflicto hoy con TB para ver mensaje en la conversación. Es necesario cambiarla. Lo hago por Control+Win+O
; me da problemas. cambio a control+win+z. Tiene comportamiento extraño esta combinación en notepad++
6=^+j::%USERPROFILE%\Mis Documentos\


So resuming
After modify in the windows explorer options to see THE COMPLETE PATH IN THE TITLE was not enough because I have indicated that the desktop is not in the unit c: , It is in the unit P:

Edited : where the smile appear go p:\Escritorio , and before :

 :-* :P

edited : desktop in spanish is "Escritorio".