ATTENTION: You are viewing a page formatted for mobile devices; to view the full web page, click HERE.

DonationCoder.com Software > Post New Requests Here

IDEA: block mouse/audio on local network to targeted computers

(1/3) > >>

flamerz:
Hello. I was trying to acomplish the following idea with autohotkey but I'm stuck on the remote aproach.

I'm a teacher and some of my students have strong atention issues (special needs, autism...).

Sometimes I have to get atention and my idea is to block the mouse and mute their computer on the ones that they are not listening me.

This helps me to stop any music/audio on their headphones and block their primary input, this should be enough.

I get some code from Skrommel, but I'm still thinking how to send the shortcut to their computer. No idea about the best way.

This is the starting code:

#m::                    ;win + m hotkey
if (x != 1)
{
    BlockInput, MouseMove
    x := 1
    Hotkey, LButton, DoNothing
    Hotkey, RButton, DoNothing
    Hotkey, XButton1, DoNothing
    Hotkey, XButton2, DoNothing
    SoundSet, +1, , Mute
    return
}
if (x = 1)
{
 SoundSet, +1, , mute
    reload
}

DoNothing:
return

Any feedback is appreciated.

highend01:
You can't send "keystrokes" over a network, you need to send "messages" (to a program that listens to them on each client pc).
E.g. with https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/53827-ahksock-a-simple-ahk-implementation-of-winsock-tcpip/
If that still works...

flamerz:
Thanks for guiding me... Im new with AHK.

publicdomain:
Hello. I was trying to acomplish the following idea with autohotkey but I'm stuck on the remote aproach.

I'm a teacher and some of my students have strong atention issues (special needs, autism...).

Sometimes I have to get atention and my idea is to block the mouse and mute their computer on the ones that they are not listening me.
[..]

Any feedback is appreciated.
-flamerz (August 15, 2019, 11:56 AM)
--- End quote ---

Hello flamerz,