topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 9:15 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Help with a link  (Read 3246 times)

darvius

• Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • default avatar
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Help with a link
« on: September 15, 2015, 11:40 AM »
Ok, first of all, thanks for the awesome job of maintaining this tool, it's very helpful. For tl;dr, go to the bottom of the post!

I'm studying a class online, it doesn't give any diploma nor certificate but still, it helps me with a lot of things. The problem is: I'm a slow learner and the classes will be offline October 1st! I have downloaded most of the video classes but since a few days ago, an update on their video engine stopped URLSnopper from working. Here is my workflow before:

Click on the class I want to watch -> (URLSnopper catches a weird flash link that plays the video on the browser) Click the only link it's snooped -> Click one of the three URL (one for each quality) the URLSnooper catched (usually .mp4) and save the video.

It was simple, really. Since yesterday, I noticed a few changes in the video player and now, after I click the link of the 2nd step I mentioned above, it takes me to the video but URLSnooper doesn't catch the mp4 videos. Here is an example link catched on the second step:

https://player.samba...2d95557c0/VODConfig?

As you can see, the config is in: https://fast.player....2d95557c0/VODConfig? and over there, I can find the mp4 partial URL and I can even download it adding another partial URL the Snooper catches but still, it's a lot harder than before. Is there anything I'm doing wrong or this is the "new way" I'll have to use to download the videos?