topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Friday April 19, 2024, 9:20 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Tiny addin to the massive NOTE TAKING Thread  (Read 3167 times)

himagain

• Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2013
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Tiny addin to the massive NOTE TAKING Thread
« on: January 21, 2013, 08:26 PM »
A little late to the party and a USER not a CODER:

I write voluminously for three reasons:
1. I am a Writer
2. I am an Aetiologist (I have to know things, everything!)
3. I am getting old and I have a fading memory

Oh, and it's also how I make my living, such as it is these days. :-)
The complications created by the above three reasons mean that I do need what is really some sort of a secondary brain structure with a good memory.
  The nearest I have been able to come to in external tools are the following:
1. Zemanta
2. Zotero
3. QuoteURLtext
4. Jarte
5. StickyPad
6. Screenshotcaptor
7. CopyShortURL
8. Windows Live Writer

My most critical tool of all Is Dragon NaturallyPreferred voice to text program. (Does tend to make me a little more verbose than I probably should be :-))

1. Zemanta has been my second greatest find since Dragon. It monitors what I write in Windows Live Writer and instantly does a search for relevant material across the Internet.
2. Zotero. For greater precision and annotations in technical searches.
3. QuoteURLText. This little utility is what keeps me using Firefox for the Internet. It allows me to select text on a page of a website, collect the URL, and auto insert specifically formatted detail into Jarte or any program of choice.