topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 2:38 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Shutdown Windows toolbar ( SuperboyAC special for DC!)  (Read 6899 times)

superboyac

• Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Shutdown Windows toolbar ( SuperboyAC special for DC!)
« on: January 31, 2011, 11:11 AM »
Hi guys, since I'm not a programmer but always secretly wished I was, I'm going to offer something here that nobody will care about, but I think is cool.  It's a shutdown toolbar for Windows.  It will work the same as the program Quick Shutdown, except it will just be a toolbar built with LBC.  I'll put some nice buttons and icons for it also.  Why am I doing this?  No real reason, it's just stress relief for me since I'm working hard lately.

First thing I need to figure out are all the shutdown command line parameters.  I'm going to do it for Windows 7 first.  Then I might do it for XP if it's different.

PS You can find my review of Quick Shutdown here:
http://aram.dcmember...ware/quick-shutdown/
« Last Edit: January 31, 2011, 11:13 AM by superboyac »

rjbull

• Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • default avatar
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Shutdown Windows toolbar ( SuperboyAC special for DC!)
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2011, 02:15 PM »
I've been thinking about making a shutdown menu for myself, but I would want mine to contain options to run SyncBack Pro and CCleaner so I'm less likely to forget them.

superboyac

• Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2011, 02:35 PM »