topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024, 7:09 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: FARR Options Window keeps popping up...  (Read 3448 times)

danrochman

• Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
FARR Options Window keeps popping up...
« on: January 11, 2011, 12:36 AM »
Hello!  I'm relatively new to FARR, and I'm seeing an issue I haven't found mentioned in the forum.  Every so often (maybe every 12 hours?), the Options window pops up of its own accord.  It seems to always be open to Program Options >> Settings >> Plugins and Updates, where I've got "Check automatically every X hours" set to "12" (and the checkbox is checked).  I'm guessing that somehow the supposed-to-be-in-the-background check for updates is somehow causing FARR's options window to appear in the foreground, but that's just a guess...  Has anyone else seen this behavior?

Other things possibly worth noting:
1. Clicking the "Check for Updates Now" button produces an UPDATE CHECK dialog, which says: "Find and Run Robot is up to date (v2.93.01).  Update check complete."
2. Despite that, the "Last Successful Check" value remains at "Never".

Thanks for any advice!

mouser

• First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: FARR Options Window keeps popping up...
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 01:30 AM »
i've had 2 or 3 reports of random options opening on win7 lately, and its my #1 issue to fix this week.

but i've not had any clues as to what could be causing it.