avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Saturday June 15, 2024, 10:59 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate


raybeere Supporting Member

Offline Offline
94 (0.015 per day)
Massachusetts, USA
Date Registered:
March 28, 2007, 09:27 PM
Local Time:
June 15, 2024, 11:59 AM
Last Active:
June 20, 2014, 10:40 PM
About me:
I am a middle aged writer and researcher who lives in Massachusetts but wishes I could live in the White Mountains, Ireland, or Wales. I have four cats (Tristan and Miss Chevious, born in the fall of 2005, Mandarin, technically my son's cat, born in 2004, and Julius, born in 1990) five letterpress printing presses (several tiny ones; the largest is a Golding Pearl treadle operated model) and more fountain pens than I can easily count. I love to read, am interested in history, and would live in a castle or half-timbered manor if my income equaled my dreams. In spite of my low tech preferences in many areas, I am interested in computers and the Internet; I consider them fascinating tools with the potential for excellence or evil, as is inherent in any powerful tool. (After all, Nazi Germany was the first information age society.) I am not yet - quite - a coder, but I hope to take that last step in computer literacy one of these days.
Support this member
donate Make a donation to this user.
send pm Send a personal message to this user.