Messages - c627627 [ switch to compact view ]

Pages: [1] 2 3next
1
Right now when you double click on the Clipboard Help+Spell icon, and go to Clipboard, you can CTRL+A to delete everything from Clipboard.
Then you have to Right click on Recycle Bon and then Empty Recycle Bin to finally remove everything.

However, the last clip is still VISIBLE so you have to select and copy a random item to finally remove that last clip from the program.

This is a lengthy and cumbersome multi-step procedure.

2
Scripted Wipes and program termination would be going the extra step individuals can take. Reasonable normal program functionality would be a right click option for

Delete All Clips + Empty Recycle Bin

There shouldn't be concern about this function being default available, but all right, legitimate concerns can easily be addressed:

Rather than by default then... in options... maybe have a CHECK box to ENABLE this right click option, and another CHECK box to DISABLE any ARE YOU SURE? options, because I can just see the "ARE YOU SURE?" being thrown in, defeating the purpose of a QUICK nuke option which would simply


Delete All Clips + Empty Recycle Bin


with a single click. No other prompts, and if someone chooses to go OUT OF THEIR WAY, to enable this option, maybe we shouldn't worry about them accidentally emptying their Clipboard history?  :) :D
Maybe they'll be real happy about having what they actually chose to enable...

This is a fantastic program that I love so much I have a middle mouse click button assigned to display the Clipboard History.
People sometimes have browser add-ons that copy to clipboard *everything* they highlighted, for superfast computing reasons.
So it's a major pain clearing clipboard history every time they visit... ;)
Thank you for making this program.

3
For security and privacy reasons, people want to clear the entire Clip List and empty the Recycle Bin, so no one can open Clipboard Help+Spell thereafter to quickly see what was being copied by someone else.

Won't you please consider a single Nuke one click option, that clears every copied item, both from the Clip List and the Recycle Bin?

4
What is the procedure to simply remove that from being displayed, without affecting anything else?

If there is none, would you consider an option, just an option, to have it disabled so we only see the relevant line text without codes like carriage return being visually displayed?

5
I see \n at the end of some displayed entries in the Quick Paste Menu.... what is the significance of that and can this be disabled?

Pages: [1] 2 3next
Go to full version