Website Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 31, 2015, 03:53:29 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: DBISAM Engine Error# 11010  (Read 7932 times)

Tekzel

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
DBISAM Engine Error# 11010
« on: September 11, 2007, 09:55:17 AM »
Heyyyy Mouser.  All of a sudden CH+S has decided to be a pain in my butt!  Hah.  It looked like the database was damaged, so I tried restoring all the backups but that failed giving me messages similar to the ones I am posting screen shots to below.  Then I tried going into the database folder in the program folder and deleting the database files, figuring it would recreate blank ones when I ran it and I could restore my latest backup.  This didn't work, it doesnt create them and I still get these messages:

Spoiler
Screenshot - 9_11_2007 , 10_34_12 AM.png

Spoiler
Screenshot - 9_11_2007 , 10_34_48 AM.png

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,933
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: DBISAM Engine Error# 11010
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2007, 10:01:43 AM »
email me so we can try some stuff and then post what we find.  even in the worst case scenario, as you said deleting the database files and restarting should unquestionably fix the issue and not result in any of these errors.

Tekzel

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DBISAM Engine Error# 11010
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2007, 10:39:42 AM »
email me so we can try some stuff and then post what we find.  even in the worst case scenario, as you said deleting the database files and restarting should unquestionably fix the issue and not result in any of these errors.

Hey Mouser, did you get my email yesterday?  It included an additional screenshot.  Just want to make sure it didn't get filtered by your anti-spam software or lost in some other manner.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,933
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: DBISAM Engine Error# 11010
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2007, 03:45:51 AM »
I think tekzel and i solved this by modifying his ConfigDir.ini file -- he had network install where uses on the network had their document files remapped over the network and the solution was to configure a local directory in the ConfigDir.ini file.

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 9,501
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DBISAM Engine Error# 11010
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2008, 02:47:03 PM »
was cleaning out the temp folder and this one didnt want to go
dbisam.lck  date=2007.09.19 size=29bytes

it's being used by CH&S
the nearest match I could find was this thread - is it best to leave the file, or is it rubbish?
Tom

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,933
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: DBISAM Engine Error# 11010
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2008, 03:34:46 PM »
you can delete it if its not in use, doesnt matter. it's just a file created by the database engine signifying to any other programs that the clip database is in use.

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 9,501
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DBISAM Engine Error# 11010
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2008, 03:46:06 PM »
you can delete it if its not in use, doesnt matter. it's just a file created by the database engine signifying to any other programs that the clip database is in use.

but thats the thing - it is in use - I'd have to use unlocker

edit: I'll leave it
Tom
« Last Edit: January 16, 2008, 03:49:50 PM by tomos »