Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 11, 2016, 07:57:35 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: version 1.07.12 with paste command  (Read 4954 times)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,435
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
version 1.07.12 with paste command
« on: September 22, 2005, 11:23:10 PM »
Version 1.07.12 - Sep 23, 2005
added paste command (can be used with alias group to paste text to previous app)

Version 1.07.11 - Sep 21, 2005
Added import+export+paste of group aliases
You can add - at start of any item in an alias group to disable it
Reenbabled ins/del/edit keys in listviews


-----

the paste command works inside alias groups
you just type an entry like:
paste 432 chicago ave.\nchicago, IL\nUSA 11030

or you can use the optional description | format as follows
my address | paste 432 chicago ave.\nchicago, IL\nUSA 11030
my name | Mouser Mousey
my phone number | 212-555-2323

so you could put all of those in an alias group called paste

then if you are in a text editor for example you could hit BREAK to bring up F&R
then type "paste" to see the menu of
1) my address
2) my name
3) my phone number

then hit the digit corresponding to which one to paste.

Carol Haynes

  • Waffles for England (patent pending)
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,986
    • View Profile
    • Dales Computer Services
    • Donate to Member
Re: version 1.07.12 with paste command
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2005, 03:25:18 AM »
confused ???

what is the paste for in:

my address | paste 432 chicago ave.\nchicago, IL\nUSA 11030
my name | Mouser Mousey
my phone number | 212-555-2323

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,435
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: version 1.07.12 with paste command
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2005, 07:39:39 AM »
sorry my bad - all of those examples needed paste.
so the paste part is required for each entry that you want to use to paste text.
instead of launching a program, the paste command tells F&R to paste the following text into the application you were using before you hit the hotkey to launch F&R.



so should have been:

the paste command works inside alias groups
you just type an entry like:
paste 432 chicago ave.\nchicago, IL\nUSA 11030

or you can use the optional description | format as follows
my address | paste 432 chicago ave.\nchicago, IL\nUSA 11030
my name | paste Mouser Mousey
my phone number | paste 212-555-2323

so you could put all of those in an alias group called paste

then if you are in a text editor for example you could hit BREAK to bring up F&R
then type "paste" to see the menu of
1) my address
2) my name
3) my phone number

then hit the digit corresponding to which one to paste.

Carol Haynes

  • Waffles for England (patent pending)
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,986
    • View Profile
    • Dales Computer Services
    • Donate to Member
Re: version 1.07.12 with paste command
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2005, 08:21:40 AM »
Miraculously the fog clears and all is sunny again

nontroppo

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 649
  • spinning top
    • View Profile
    • nontroppo.org
    • Donate to Member
Re: version 1.07.12 with paste command
« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2005, 11:05:12 AM »
paste command is cool!  :up:
FARR Wishes: Performance TweaksTask ControlAdaptive History
[url=http://opera.com/]

putnum

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: version 1.07.12 with paste command
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2010, 01:47:03 PM »
Hey mouser how can i use the paste command with multiple lines of text?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,435
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: version 1.07.12 with paste command
« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2010, 02:10:32 PM »
just use \n to send a newline.

putnum

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: version 1.07.12 with paste command
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2010, 10:24:51 AM »
ahhh thanks :)