Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 08:26:26 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: How does one backup Opera's settings,like wand passwords.  (Read 3126 times)

tinyvillager

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 444
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
How does one backup Opera's settings,like wand passwords.
« on: July 10, 2007, 11:28:47 PM »

 I'm getting DSL tommorow,i've done alot of tweaks to services,registry,etc. and want to meet the DSL installation with a fresh reformatted install of XP,i'm strange that way.

Anyhow,i've invest a lot of time into some of my Opera Settings,my main concern is the Wand passwords.
I've lazy,any advice and or direction will be appreciated.

P.S.
I'm quite possibly the last Dial-up hold out on the planet,when MccDonald's wireless access is faster than
your home hook-up it's time to sell plasma.   

hamradio

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 677
  • Amateur Radio Guy
    • View Profile
    • HamRadioUSA.net
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How does one backup Opera's settings,like wand passwords.
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2007, 12:40:46 AM »
Not the last as I still got dialup. lol :)
Carroll - HamRadioUSA.net

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How does one backup Opera's settings,like wand passwords.
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2007, 12:46:08 AM »
Not the last as I still got dialup. lol
count me in too, as i also get on the dial-up boat from time to time.. :)

anyway, to answer the question.. tinyvillager, have you looked here?

•  How to Migrate Opera Settings


tinyvillager

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 444
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How does one backup Opera's settings,like wand passwords.
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2007, 01:17:39 AM »
Elusive,yet obvious,thank you.

Yeah,i have a sneaky suspicion my phone company slowed down my dial-up even more than it was.
Pretty bad when google's home page takes like five seconds to load. :huh: My internet rage gets
worse than my road rage.

@lanux128
Thanks again for the link.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How does one backup Opera's settings,like wand passwords.
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2007, 07:22:07 AM »
you're welcome.. :) btw, i'm on dial-up right now.. 8)

ws-dialup-1.png


zridling

  • Friend of the Site
  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 3,292
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How does one backup Opera's settings,like wand passwords.
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2007, 12:13:42 PM »
You can also import/export bookmarks and other items via the File menu > Import and Export > Export Opera bookmarks.