Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 08:57:59 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: v2.00.09 bug - strange problem, I can't fix it  (Read 3144 times)

brotherS

  • Master of Good Ideas
  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • **
  • Posts: 2,136
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
v2.00.09 bug - strange problem, I can't fix it
« on: September 13, 2005, 10:49:14 AM »
Hi,

me again :) I just used the "Move To/Configure MoveTo Folder List" menu entry for the first - and when I tried to capture something right after that I got this strange problem (see attachment). Screenshot Captor won't even let me close it, I had to kill it with the Task Manager. Also, reinstalling the program did not help. I got the capture sound but there is nothing saved when the error window pops up.

And just now I noticed another minor problem: when you hit Alt (in the GUI), the 'menu row' will NOT be activated. Since that is standard for Windows (based programs) I'd like you to allow that too.

Thanks!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: v2.00.09 bug - strange problem, I can't fix it
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2005, 12:25:12 PM »
i will try to fix both this weekend when i get back into town.
sounds like it shouldnt be too hard to track down the problem.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: v2.00.09 bug - strange problem, I can't fix it
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2005, 06:31:01 AM »
i'm almost done fixing all the outstanding problems reported on the forum up to version 2.00.12
i can't seem to reproduce any MoveTo bugs - if anyone can figure out how to recreate this moveto issue please let me know.

As far as alt selecting main menu, i probably can't make that happen because alt+keys do select main menu items but also items from object toolbar and it won't work if we select main menu,

brotherS

  • Master of Good Ideas
  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • **
  • Posts: 2,136
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: v2.00.09 bug - strange problem, I can't fix it
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2005, 07:19:21 AM »
Ok, then ignore it for the moment, it works for me in the latest version :)