Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 03:59:16 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Combine AHK scripts in tray button?  (Read 1991 times)

Mandork

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Hopeless or hapless?
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Combine AHK scripts in tray button?
« on: June 07, 2007, 04:20:40 AM »
Apologies if this is misplaced and/or obvious.

Is it possible to combine all the AHK scripts and programs in such a way that there is only one taskbar button, and right-clicking on it would allow you to navigate to the program you want and then access the menu for that program?  Sort of like a miniature program launcher or start menu, only in the tray.

Computers are useless. They can only give you answers.
Pablo Picasso

Nighted

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 572
  • Meat Popsicle
    • View Profile
    • Nighted@deviantART
    • Donate to Member
Re: Combine AHK scripts in tray button?
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2007, 10:54:39 AM »
Read this.

Download this. Run the "Parent" script first. Then you will notice that the 2 items in the menu are other scripts.

I haven't tested it much, but I did most of the Google-ing and reading for you so forgive me if this isn't what you wanted. ;)
I`m a firm believer in the philosophy of a ruling class, especially since I rule.

Mandork

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Hopeless or hapless?
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Combine AHK scripts in tray button?
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2007, 05:51:47 PM »
Thanks...it's a bit over my head, but I'll figure it out eventually.  I just didn't know what terms to look for.   :-[
Computers are useless. They can only give you answers.
Pablo Picasso