Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 04:14:04 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Feature: include windows hotkeys?  (Read 6186 times)

justice

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,898
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Feature: include windows hotkeys?
« on: May 23, 2007, 06:14:41 PM »
Hi Mouser, I've installed CH+S at home and I can't get used to the hotkeys: pressing 3 keys is quite an acrobatic feat! I was wondering if you could add support for windows-key based hotkeys? I could then just set the hotkeys to Windows-Q and Windows-V, not used by any popular functionality I use and one key less to press.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,435
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Feature: include windows hotkeys?
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2007, 07:39:59 PM »
yeah i really need to add that i know..

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Feature: include windows hotkeys?
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2007, 08:54:08 AM »
i wouldn't call "pressing 3 keys is quite an acrobatic feat!" but nevertheless the inclusion of Win keys as possible hotkeys would be most welcome.. :)

justice

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,898
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Feature: include windows hotkeys?
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2007, 10:36:19 AM »
 ;D I was thinking of mapping win-v to ctrl-alt-v but couldn't manage it with autohotkey, for some reason the keys seem to stick (ctrl was always pressed) under vista.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Feature: include windows hotkeys?
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2007, 02:53:43 AM »
I was thinking of mapping win-v to ctrl-alt-v but couldn't manage it with autohotkey, for some reason the keys seem to stick (ctrl was always pressed) under vista.

i'll take it as compliment.. :)