Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 12:07:50 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Suggestion to override Auto Save Captures  (Read 2713 times)

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Suggestion to override Auto Save Captures
« on: May 17, 2007, 12:05:44 PM »
Hi,

I don't know if anyone else would find this useful, but...

Could a keyboard combination be set to capture an image, but not autosave it to disk?  I only need to save about 20% of my screenshots to disk and I'd prefer not go have to go in and out of preferences each time (yep, I'm lazy).

Am I making sense or rambling and need to go home?

Tks

Damian

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Suggestion to override Auto Save Captures
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2007, 02:26:48 PM »
what if i added options to right click tray for quick settings like:
1) autosave and stay minimized
2) dont autosave but copy to clipboard

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Suggestion to override Auto Save Captures
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2007, 02:14:02 AM »
Hi Mouser,

If they copy to clipboard but don't autosave can be configured to be my choice of copy (preferences) i.e. entire screen, current windows, selection, active window... that would be great.

Tks

Damian