Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 02, 2015, 06:49:58 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: any DIALSTOP on your XP ??  (Read 2441 times)

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 6,763
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
any DIALSTOP on your XP ??
« on: May 16, 2007, 07:39:58 PM »
I thought I would enhance my Outpost firewall a little, and installed the new plugin "dialstop", but it wouldnt. Not fully. So I clicked uninstall, but it wouldn't do that either. And then Outpost stopped displaying the tray icon. I tried a lot, but finally I removed the dialstop file, and will now clean the registry from all its leftovers. Only, I totally need first to know if XP has any dialstop files by itself, so I beg of you [Edit: "you" who does not have this plugin for Outpost installed!] to search your XP registries and tell if there are any dialstop at all, please!??

 :tellme:

dialstop (603x1330 pixels):
dialstop.pngany DIALSTOP on your XP ??

Please! 
« Last Edit: May 16, 2007, 07:45:09 PM by Curt »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,993
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: any DIALSTOP on your XP ??
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2007, 08:57:48 PM »
none found on my winxp.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,219
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: any DIALSTOP on your XP ??
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2007, 12:13:47 AM »
maybe this would be helpful to you.. DialStop - Outpost Users Support Forum :)

ws-outpost-1.png

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 6,763
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: any DIALSTOP on your XP ??
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2007, 07:56:46 AM »
Thanks a lot to both of you   :Thmbsup:

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 6,763
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: any DIALSTOP on your XP ??
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2007, 06:44:14 PM »
... So I clicked uninstall, but it wouldn't do that either. ...

1'st popup: DS1.png


2'nd: DS2.png


3'rd: DS3.png


4'th: DSremove1.png


5'th: DSremove2.png


6'th, no, not the first but the sixth: DSremove3.png


- and then I hit delete!  >:(

Almost all entries in the registry key from Dialstop are gone, and so is the problem.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,219
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: any DIALSTOP on your XP ??
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2007, 09:25:36 PM »
6'th, no, not the first but the sixth:
- and then I hit delete!  >:(

Almost all entries in the registry key from Dialstop are gone, and so is the problem.

glad to be of help.. :)