Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 02:40:15 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Screenshot is only a thumb after pasting in an editor  (Read 3079 times)

Elektroschnitzel

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Screenshot is only a thumb after pasting in an editor
« on: April 25, 2007, 07:12:45 AM »
Hi there,

I've got a nerving problem. I copy with "CTRL+C" the Screen in Screenshotcaptor and paste it in Word. Here it is only a thumbnail. I may resize it but I like to get a normalsize equal to the screen in screenshotcaptor.

Anybody an idea?

Thx,
Alex

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot is only a thumb after pasting in an editor
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2007, 07:14:03 AM »
check what version of screenshot captor you are using; this was an issue that i think was fixed recently.

Elektroschnitzel

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot is only a thumb after pasting in an editor
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2007, 07:38:54 AM »
It is 2.32.02, is there a new one available?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot is only a thumb after pasting in an editor
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2007, 07:42:51 AM »
hmm no thats the most recent.
try this: go to the screenshot captor preferences, and on "General Settings" tab look at DPI setting (bottom center); is it set to something like 300?  try 72.

then try capturing a new image and doing your ctrl+c, and see if it's fixed.  (old images might still be at old dpi until you fix them from the SpecialFX->DPI settings.

Elektroschnitzel

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot is only a thumb after pasting in an editor
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2007, 07:53:56 AM »
yes, this works. thx.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot is only a thumb after pasting in an editor
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2007, 11:39:09 AM »
great. i shall make sure the 72 is the default from now on.