Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site April 19, 2014, 07:58:15 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Your Support Funds this Site: View the Supporter Yearbook.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie: Find only in active directory window ?  (Read 1910 times)
delawaredave
Participant
*
Posts: 2

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: April 25, 2007, 03:55:06 AM »

Newbie.  Great program !

Any way to lanch program and search only the currently active directory window ?  (or have high priority)

Often I'm in a directory with tons of files - want to quickly search for a string in that directory only - don't want to see hits all over the drive.

Maybe some sort of alias ? 

Thanks !!!!
Logged
jgpaiva
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,710



Artificial Idiocy

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2007, 06:31:49 AM »

Well... That option doesn't exist. (at least, not that i know of, let's see if mouser surprises us Wink)
But... You can navigate in farr to the directory you are and type the search.
Imagine you're in 'c:\programs\findandrun\' and you want to file 'FindAndRunRobotSystemTrayTrigger.exe'.
You can type in farr:
c:\pr\find\trigger

and it'll find that file.
Logged

justice
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,885



Solve issues simply.

View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2007, 09:21:36 AM »

Maybe he could integrate FARR with Barnacle and have FARR run from Barnacle in explorer windows  ohmy Kiss
Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 32,672



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2007, 12:48:55 PM »

it's actually something i could possible add, IFF the current directory is in the titlebar of the program you trigger farr from.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.028s | Server load: 0.02 ]