ATTENTION: You are viewing a page formatted for mobile devices; to view the full web page, click HERE.

DonationCoder.com Software > Post New Requests Here

DONE: a self-scrolling, BPM adjustable html/notepad/text file gizmo

(1/18) > >>

pinkjimiphoton:
hey folks, i'm a musician, and like to do everything on my pc, including lyrics and arrangements for the stuff i write. 8)
i have windows xp, and usually just scroll down as i go ...no big deal if i'm singing (other than having to reach down and scroll the page lower) but when i'm playing an instrument, that can be a chore. >:(
i noticed that if i press and hold my mouse wheel, i can set it to slowly scroll the text files i use down, but it's really hard to get it at the right speed to sync with a song.
so i was thinking maybe one of you amazin' developer gurus philanthropists may be able to help me and all the rest of the musos out there by making this idea a reality... :-*
i need something that will alow me to set , by BPM (beats per Minute) the scrolling speed of text files...be they .htm/htm/, .txt or .doc, whatever....i mean like, maybe tap the spacebar to the beat, and the page starts scrolling at THAT SPEED. :tellme:
i hope i'm making sense...
is there anyway to make this a reality?
it seems (i hope) like a simple enough idea.
thanks for the time and consideration.
please feel free to get some of my music (free) here:
http://indiehitz.net/html/bands/56 (60 some- odd rock/blues/other songs of all varietys , and all done with open source software called AUDACITY!)
thanks again...
peace
jimi :Thmbsup:

Gothi[c]:
Hi, Jimi!
Welcome to the site!

It's an interesting idea. Maybe I'll see what I can do if my time permits it, and if nobody else beats me to it. (Please don't let this keep anyone else from volunteering!)