Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 08:08:23 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: inquiry: kind of macro ?  (Read 3494 times)

AbteriX

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,115
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
inquiry: kind of macro ?
« on: August 18, 2005, 06:36:18 AM »
I don't want to override you nor the application.

Is it easely possible to save a few steps
and repeat them on one of the next picutres ?


like
i want to set this in the Preferences:
---------------------------------------------
SetBorderOutside=9@FFFFFF
SetBorderOutside=3@FF0000
SetBorderOutside=2@000000
IncreaseCanvas=30,L,R,T@FFFFFF
IncreaseCanvas=10,B@0000FF
SetShadow=5,4,4@FFFFFF
;  SaveAs="C:\MyExamplesFolder@JPG

---------------------------------------------
[ Load ]   [ Save as... ]
---------------------------------------------

Than we could press an button to execute this "macro"
on every picture we want  :)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,421
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: inquiry: kind of macro ?
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2005, 09:31:39 AM »
it would be a bit of work to implement a macro facility -

what i think might be a better approach is, download the free and powerful ImageMagick program and make tools for it, and add the tools to the Tool Menu.

AbteriX

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,115
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: inquiry: kind of macro ?
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2005, 01:37:49 PM »
it would be a bit of work to implement a macro facility -
Alright, no matter !

Quote
what i think might be a better approach is ... ImageMagick ...
Thanks but 7MB is to much for me to carry with me
and to explain my friends how it works (and me too???).

I prefer all in one tool as i know many people even never own a image editor.
For such people it is enought to switch on the pc and start word  :)

But it' O.K. !
Iam just make suggestions
since i didn't know how many work it is to implement such features
and if you say NO! it's OK for me too.