topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 11:15 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: SuperboyAC's DC blog #1  (Read 10308 times)

superboyac

• Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
SuperboyAC's DC blog #1
« on: January 02, 2007, 12:13 PM »
MP3 Players
And Associated Annoyances

mp3 players.JPGSuperboyAC's DC blog #1

I'm a big music guy.  I listen to a lot of music, I'm a musician myself, it's one of the things I really love.  I'm also a huge computer geek and a gadget-a-holic.  Putting all of this together, one would think that I would have some mp3 player by now (like an ipod or something).  But I don't.  Why is that?  It's because there's a whole bunch of little things about these players that annoy me and they just aren't implemented well at all.  For someone like me (and a lot of the people here at DC) who are computer "powerusers" and are really picky (er...anal) about every minuscule detail, these annoyances are intolerable.  OK, I'm exaggerating a little, it's not that bad, but it's still the reason why I haven't bought an ipod yet.  OK, OK!  The real reason why I haven't bought one is because I'm a cheap bastard.  But for the sake of this blog, let's just blame it on the annoying features.

Proprietary Multimedia Management Software
itunes.gifSuperboyAC's DC blog #1sonicstage.jpgSuperboyAC's DC blog #1MediaSource.jpgSuperboyAC's DC blog #1