Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 04, 2015, 09:33:18 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: No information on current screenshot directory available in the GUI  (Read 3746 times)

jordis

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Hi,
I'd like ScreenshotCaptor to show somewhere in the GUI the current "screenshot directory".
I couldn't find this info anywhere in the main GUI (you have to go to "File->Change screenshot directory" in order to see in which folder you are currently storing your screenshots)
So I guess this should be taken as a feature request?

Keep up the good work!
jordis

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,219
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: No information on current screenshot directory available in the GUI
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2007, 10:09:32 PM »
yeah, i'd second that.. displaying the current folder in the title-bar is one way of doing this.. :)

jordis

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: No information on current screenshot directory available in the GUI
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2007, 04:55:01 PM »
glad i'm not the only one missing some info on the current screenshot directory :-)

displaying it in the titlebar (next to the static "Scteenshot Captor" title) would be absolutely perfect. Making it appear as well in the systray SC icon tooltip would be heaven ;-)

questions are: does the SC titlebar display anything else than "Screenshot Captor"?
does the SC titlebar display anything els than "Screenshot Captor"?
and what about the systray icon?
why not making it/them useful?
« Last Edit: February 01, 2007, 04:56:43 PM by jordis »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,012
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: No information on current screenshot directory available in the GUI
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2007, 05:06:54 PM »
will be in next version.

jordis

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: No information on current screenshot directory available in the GUI
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2007, 05:22:38 AM »
great!

jordis

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: No information on current screenshot directory available in the GUI
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2007, 02:46:02 PM »
I see it's implemented in v2.30.03 (current screenshot directory shows in Titlebar)
Thanks!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,012
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: No information on current screenshot directory available in the GUI
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2007, 03:03:51 PM »
It's always great to get suggestions for features that can be easily added, so keep them coming :)