Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 04, 2015, 07:27:34 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0  (Read 17293 times)

Blaster

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« on: December 31, 2006, 05:30:34 AM »
------Virtual Resolution 1.0-----------

First public release

-------------------------------------------
Description:


Every time i develop some application, I need to see can it fit to several different resolutions.

You could easily see this just by looking at height and width of a form, but it is much easier this way, and faster...

Select resolution you wish to check, cick apply - and that's it!

You can also enter any non-standard resolution.

I made this programme for my personal use, so it is not pro, but i use it all the time, and it helps me...


link:

http://www.nbsoft.dc...m/brojac_vr_upis.php


Screenshot:




« Last Edit: January 01, 2007, 06:29:53 PM by Blaster »

Poolee

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2007, 01:38:55 PM »
Hi Blaster!

Nice and simple app!  Like it lots!

There's a couple of tiny changes that would make it better for me though:
1) centre on primary display rather than desktop (i have two monitors so it always starts and changes to the middle of both screens - crossing both)
2) apply changes on clicking close
3) double-clicking the systray icon opens the options dialog

Cheers and great work!
Poolee

Blaster

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2007, 01:46:16 PM »
Thank you...
I'm glad you like it  :Thmbsup:

Yes, you're maybe right...

I'll probably change this ina day or two...


Blaster

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2007, 06:32:38 PM »
OK, i adjusted it a littlke bit for people with two monitors...

-Now you can set VR to take left top position when resizing... (for now)

also,

-double-clicking the systray icon opens the options dialog
-Changes applies when you click on "OK" button


Poolee

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2007, 07:16:07 PM »
Hi again...

Got myself an error...  :o

VR Error.jpg

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,012
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2007, 07:54:16 PM »
Blaster, make sure you build it with the settings saying it doesnt need runtime or memory manager; there is a thread about this in bcb contest section (or else bundle in the dlls).

Blaster

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2007, 05:55:01 AM »
I cannot believe this happened...  :tellme:

My apologies to everyone... :(

I fixed it now (?)  Is it now OK?
« Last Edit: January 02, 2007, 05:56:51 AM by Blaster »

Poolee

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2007, 01:32:05 PM »
Hi Blaster

Still showing the frame in the middle of the two monitors instead of the primary monitor.  Otherwise it works great.

One other thing, I quite liked the Apply buttons, so I could see the affect of the change before closing the option dialog... was hoping they could be returned... :(

Cheers man!
Poolee

Blaster

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2007, 05:49:52 PM »
Yes, I also think that the apply buttons are better than just one "OK"

so i returned the apply buttons, and left everything else like it was....

And THAT'S IT! No more changes!  :) :eusa_naughty: :mrgreen:


fidodido

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Virtual Resolution (V.R.) 1.0
« Reply #9 on: December 08, 2008, 09:54:16 PM »
Link no longer working?