Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site September 02, 2014, 09:07:44 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Check out and download the GOE 2007 Freeware Challenge productivity tools.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 ... 35 Next   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Latest FARR v2.00.140 ALPHA PREVIEW Release - Aug 15, 2007  (Read 327112 times)
lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,088



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #625 on: June 11, 2007, 04:35:36 AM »

I am currently using v2.00.82 ALPHA but seem unable to download the latest alpha version using the normal link - has this changed?
yes, it has changed to a *top secret* location.. Wink PM mouser for the new location..
Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #626 on: June 12, 2007, 10:05:31 PM »

just an fyi - with armando's help, the latest versions (2.00.108) seem to be not hanging any more, but what's even better is farr comes up faster now, and try as i might i cannot get it to miss any initial keystrokes after hitting the break key.  for those who suffered from this in the past, it's no small thing to have it (apparently) fixed. yipee  cheesy
Logged
222fbj
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 53


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #627 on: June 12, 2007, 10:15:39 PM »

FARR v2.00.108 (using FF plugin mostly)
Works great - and no problems so farr.

Thanks for this great app!  Thmbsup

Barrett
Logged
Armando
Charter Member
***
Posts: 2,674



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #628 on: June 12, 2007, 11:19:46 PM »

Very stable here too. And, mouser, I've been trying to fool farr too, sending keystrokes at the speed of light... But farr is quicker than me.
Congratulations!  smiley
Logged

"I suppose it can be said that I'm an absent-minded driver. It's true that I've driven through a number of red lights on occasion, but on the other hand, I've stopped at a lot of green ones but never gotten credit for it."
Glenn Gould
alessio
Participant
*
Posts: 6


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #629 on: June 13, 2007, 01:08:32 AM »

I am using FARR 2.00.104 and it also works very reliably now. I haven't noticed any startup issues. And,  Thmbsup, it is very fast. Bravo, Mouser!

alessio
Logged
arun
Charter Member
***
Posts: 4

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #630 on: June 13, 2007, 07:49:33 PM »

i have been using 2.00.82 for a while now on two machines and have had no problems but i still want to trythe latest incarnation. can you please forward me the link. thanks
Logged
JeffC
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 7


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #631 on: June 16, 2007, 06:02:35 PM »

I am using 2.00.108 and it has been very solid for me (although I am not 'stretching the envelope').  I LOVE this program.  The calculator is very cool as well.
Logged
jnulu
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 36


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #632 on: June 18, 2007, 12:00:26 AM »

Hi Mouser!

Glad to inform you that I find the latest version v2.00.108 to be very stable and
have not had any problems so far. Touch wood!  smiley

JeffC - By the way, what is this Calculator you are referring to? A separate program
or is it a feature in FARR that I haven't discovered? smiley

Thanks
« Last Edit: June 18, 2007, 12:05:48 AM by jnulu » Logged
lanux128
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 6,088



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #633 on: June 18, 2007, 12:44:46 AM »

he was referring to this: New FARR Plugin: FCalc.. smiley

Logged

jnulu
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 36


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #634 on: June 18, 2007, 10:29:34 AM »

Looks great!  thumbs up
I'll check this out. Thanks, lanux 128
Regards

Jay
Logged
usfree74
Participant
*
Posts: 4

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #635 on: June 18, 2007, 07:43:59 PM »

I am a little curious why mouser wouldn't simply put a link at the top of the this thread so that people can easily download it without PM. Anyone know the reason?
Logged
Grorgy
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 820

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #636 on: June 18, 2007, 08:11:12 PM »

mystery and anticipation , you'll enjoy it even more when you finally get it tongue
Logged
usfree74
Participant
*
Posts: 4

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #637 on: June 18, 2007, 08:26:33 PM »

That's true. The only trouble for me is that I PMed and wait for quite a while, no response. Looks like mouser processes the request manually smiley

Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #638 on: June 18, 2007, 09:56:54 PM »

FARR is going public in July, and all this secret URL stuff will come to an end.
The real reason not to post it is to avoid it getting picked up on software listing sites -- i'd rather keep the userbase for v2 to people on this forum until i'm sure i'm not going to be making any new changes that could be hard to update.
Logged
cosgrovedc
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 6


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #639 on: June 19, 2007, 11:33:28 AM »

I am new to FFAR and I apologize if this is a really dumb question (I have searched the forums to no avail). I am running FFAR 2.00.108 on a Win2000 SP4 system, and I cannot see the column headers!

I get a FFAR window like this:




And no matter what setting or skin I use, I always get a column-less display. Here are my current options:



What am I doing wrong??
« Last Edit: June 19, 2007, 11:36:59 AM by cosgrovedc » Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #640 on: June 19, 2007, 11:41:10 AM »

well that's a bug, no other way to explain it.  but one i've not seen before.
there is an option to hide the column headers but it's clear from the options that you don't have that option enabled.

if you exit the program completely and the restart it, do you still have the same problem?
i'm very interested in figure out what might cause this.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2007, 11:46:37 AM by mouser » Logged
jgpaiva
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 4,710



Artificial Idiocy

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #641 on: June 19, 2007, 11:42:13 AM »

Hi cosgrovedc!

Welcome to DC.

In the display mode you're using, there's no way to show the columns, as that information is under the name of the app.
You probably are looking for this option in the display tab:

Logged

mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #642 on: June 19, 2007, 11:46:20 AM »

ooops!!!
jgpaiva is right, in large icon slide mode, there are no headers.  i shall add code to gray out headers option when it is checked.

ps.
jgpaiva hasn't anyone told you it's rude to correct the author of a program and show you know it better than he does  mad
Logged
cosgrovedc
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 6


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #643 on: June 19, 2007, 12:01:20 PM »

Hooray, I got columns now! Thank you, jgpaiva!

   PS: Sorry, mouser, for fooling you.   smiley
Logged
dizoriented
Participant
*
Posts: 6

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #644 on: June 21, 2007, 06:46:37 AM »

New feature with filename completion is great!
But I have question. How would I start program with parameters?
Thank you!
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #645 on: June 21, 2007, 06:55:39 AM »

good question..
you can't really provide parameters on the fly for any program.. though i could add a special modifier that would let you do that (not a bad idea).

i think they key insight though is that there are not going to be too many programs you actually need to provide arguments for i dont think, and you are well advise to create an alias for such programs.

to do this, just go to the aliases and create a new one, and provide a regular expression pattern for the program that looks something like:
myappnickname (.*)
and for the results, add this to the end of the launch string:
$$1


now you can launch this program with the arguments you wish by typing
myappnickname commandline arguments
Logged
hamradio
Charter Honorary Member
***
Posts: 575



Amateur Radio Guy

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #646 on: June 21, 2007, 02:11:28 PM »

BUG ALERT BUG ALERT!

If max files to keep in launch history is 0 and the Add launched files to launch history is still checked it will throw a bug when you try to launch.  My suggestion for possible fix...if launch history gets changed to 0 or less uncheck the add launched files to launch history and make that box show a default number.

Edit: It is 2.00.108 also.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2007, 02:46:03 PM by hamradio » Logged

Carroll - HamRadioUSA
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #647 on: June 21, 2007, 06:28:10 PM »

thanks for the bug report, adding to my todo list to fix in next version.
Logged
dizoriented
Participant
*
Posts: 6

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #648 on: June 22, 2007, 06:00:14 AM »

Just under normal use:

---------------------------
Find and Run Robot
---------------------------
Access violation at address 0043BEF1 in module 'FindAndRunRobot.exe'. Write of address 00000000.
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #649 on: June 22, 2007, 07:10:04 AM »

What version are you running diz? Do you remember what you were doing when the crash occurred?
Logged
Pages: Prev 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 ... 35 Next   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.051s | Server load: 0.02 ]