Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 06:27:38 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: A couple of bugs with beta 1.60.03...  (Read 3260 times)

hamradio

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 677
  • Amateur Radio Guy
    • View Profile
    • HamRadioUSA.net
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
A couple of bugs with beta 1.60.03...
« on: November 18, 2006, 03:54:03 PM »
-------------------
Bug #1 Below
-------------------
Got
The application or DLL C:\My Programs\LaunchBar Commander\Icons\LaunchBar_SysTray_16x16_002.ico is not a valid Windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette.

How
When selecting "Select from LaunchBarCommander Built-In Icons.." when just a normal .ico file is already loaded for the one you are trying to change. (Also, the word built is mispelled as it shows bult.)[/s]

About Bug #1  <---- Edit @ 9:31 PM ET.
Happened when a ";-1" got at the end of the icon somehow. So if you are getting an error like the above check the end of path and icon filename for something like that first.

-------------------
Bug #2 Below (Has been fixed in latest beta!)
-------------------
Got
Assertion failed: _tcslen(lpszModuleName) > 0, file E:\MyDocs\Programming\Borland\MenuCommander\Source\Common\FileVersion.cpp, line 53

Abnormal program termination

How
Next, there are two message boxes when I try to do both "Set to Default Icon for Item..." and "Modify Current Selection.." when no icon exists already. (Note: After the second message box it closes all the way.)

and lastly...

Thanks also for the folder node type bug fix where it did not show the folder icons as it shows them in 1.60.03.
Carroll - HamRadioUSA.net
« Last Edit: November 19, 2006, 12:02:02 AM by hamradio »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: A couple of bugs with beta 1.60.03...
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2006, 05:44:15 PM »
uploaded new version (same url, http://www.donationc...unchBarCommander.exe).

fixes the second bug which was a show stopper.  first one i'm having trouble reproducing.

hamradio

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 677
  • Amateur Radio Guy
    • View Profile
    • HamRadioUSA.net
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: A couple of bugs with beta 1.60.03...
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2006, 08:33:35 PM »
Edit: Just tried to download new version and appears you uploaded the same one as I still get Bug #2. Fixed
Carroll - HamRadioUSA.net
« Last Edit: November 18, 2006, 11:56:24 PM by hamradio »