Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 02, 2015, 09:31:14 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Screenshot Captor  (Read 5896 times)

PitrPaulus

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Screenshot Captor
« on: October 18, 2006, 02:12:40 PM »
Good Day,
I use screenshot captor for a few months.... and since this evening I cannot find the right folder in this program to see the already made screenshots.
Pls. have al look a the enclosed screenshot.
I configured Screenshot captor that all shots are put in C:\Documents and Settings\Paulus\My Documents/My Screenshots with Screenshot Captor
but all I get to look at is 'C/Program Files etc. I cannot go back to C:\Documents and Settings\Paulus\... etc.
Who an help me pls.
Ths, Pitr Paulus.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2006, 02:19:46 PM by PitrPaulus »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,995
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Captor
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2006, 05:43:16 PM »
i can try to help - you might want to mail me at mouser@donationcoder.com so we can figure out exactly what went wrong since it's not quite clear to me from your message :)


PitrPaulus

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Captor
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2006, 11:00:33 AM »
 :) Hello Mouser,

Thanks for your reaction. Luckily yesterday late at night I saw under 'File' the option 'change screenshot directory'.
That was the problem. I changed this to 'My Documents' and now I can see .... clearly now.

Thanks, greetings and all the best from Pitr Paulus from Holland. :D

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,995
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Captor
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2006, 11:07:21 AM »
great -
it might be that the new version messed up your directory because the new version has code to be smarter about screenshot directory and letting you customize where options are stored.

PitrPaulus

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Captor
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2006, 04:31:29 AM »
OK, Mouser, Thx for this explanation. I was thinking then that I've done something wrong.. or that I'm getting older and forgetting things ... and so on.
I'm happy again and yesterday I used the Screenshot Captor again to show some screenprints to a collegue, to explain more about the very usefull program 'RoboForm'. (for auto-comleting Passwords and so on).
With all the arrows and textboxes n Screenshot Captor it is a pleasure to explain such things to other people!
(Sometimes my screenprints look like 'Patchwork', but I LIKE IT!!!)  :D

Thx again and have a nice day. Greetings from rainy  :mad: Holland. Pitr Paulus.