Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 04:56:40 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Update Question  (Read 3826 times)

AdIyhc

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • aka KikiBibi
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Update Question
« on: September 21, 2006, 01:22:24 AM »
Hi,

Can I just use the installer to install over the old version?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Update Question
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2006, 01:28:02 AM »
yes - you can do that with all of my programs, just make sure the program itsself (launchbar commander) isn't actually running when you do the update.

AdIyhc

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • aka KikiBibi
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Update Question
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2006, 02:06:20 AM »
Great! Thanks for the wonderful program. :)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,434
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Update Question
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2006, 02:07:49 AM »
glad you like it !  :Thmbsup:
feel free to post suggestions and feature requests.