Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 05, 2015, 05:20:17 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Capture extended menu  (Read 3951 times)

gregland

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
    • L'Apirine du Web
    • Donate to Member
Capture extended menu
« on: March 31, 2007, 08:02:44 PM »
Hello Every body !  ;)
I would like to know if it was possible to capture a multi extended menu... (see Snap shoot menu2.png) ?
I tried with the "Capture specific object" option but it can't take multiples regions...

Is there a tips to do it ?

Thanks
GregLand
French WebMaster & Programmer
_______________________________________
L'Aspirine du Web

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 6,765
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Capture extended menu
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2007, 08:12:24 AM »
Forgive me for not supplying some answer to your question, but HOW did you make the second shot, menu2.png; what program did you use?

menu2.png

patthecat

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Capture extended menu
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2007, 08:36:17 AM »
Probably from WinSnap (shareware starting from v2) from version 2 on since it's the only one that I can find that can do extended menu capture with drop shadow feature.  www.ntwind.com

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 6,765
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Capture extended menu
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2007, 09:00:27 AM »
Probably from WinSnap ...  www.ntwind.com

I've tried that one several times because so many spoke well of it, but I have so far dumped it again, because the author has made it both hide and popup on the same button, Escape. Every time I would make Flashnote or several other programs hide, by pressing Esc, WinSnap would popup and say Here I am! Too silly!  :down: Yes, one can disable this feature, but wouldn't it be so more right if the two functions were seperated? I think so. I even wrote the author about it, but was only told not to have Esc as a hotkey for other programs!!!
« Last Edit: April 01, 2007, 09:04:07 AM by Curt »

gregland

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
    • L'Apirine du Web
    • Donate to Member
Re: Capture extended menu
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2007, 12:02:32 PM »
yes... with WinSnap V2  ;)...
 
GregLand
French WebMaster & Programmer
_______________________________________
L'Aspirine du Web

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,219
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: Capture extended menu
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2007, 01:15:36 AM »
...because the author has made it both hide and popup on the same button, Escape. Every time I would make Flashnote or several other programs hide, by pressing Esc, WinSnap would popup and say Here I am! Too silly!  :down: Yes, one can disable this feature, but wouldn't it be so more right if the two functions were seperated? I think so. I even wrote the author about it, but was only told not to have Esc as a hotkey for other programs!!!

Curt, reading your post made me chuckle a bit.. :) because i once suggested to the author, Alex, to set the 'Esc' key to either minimize or exit WinSnap.. [HERE]

btw, you can also undo a hotkey this way.. How to undo a hotkey?

P.S. WinSnap is a very good lightweight screen capturing tool but unfortunately has been a shareware since v2 (v1 is still freeware, though)..