ATTENTION: You are viewing a page formatted for mobile devices; to view the full web page, click HERE.

News and Reviews > Best Text Editor

Please correct EmEditor review

(1/3) > >>

emurasoft:
I am an author of EmEditor.  I just came across to the Best Text Editor site, and the EmEditor review, but unfortunately EmEditor was not correctly reviewed, and I was very disappointed by that.

EmEditor does support Column Mode. It is called Block selection by EmEditor.  You can select block text by using mouse while pressing ALT or start using CTRL + SHIFT + F8. 

Code Folding is now supported by EmEditor Professional v6.  It is called Outline by EmEditor.

Macros is powerful, and it now supports not only Javascript/VBScript but also PerlScript, PHPScript, Python and any other ActiveScripts available.  Please let me know how the documentation is lacking.  These script languages are very popular and standard, and widely used by many people, so learning these languages should be easier.

User Tools: You can capture Standard Output of user defined external tools. 

I believe EmEditor is a best text editor.  It completely supports Unicode, and it is a very fast text editor.  It has a powerful tab features.  It is very stable.  It is extendable by using plug-ins.  It supports powerful macros, and supports many more features!

If you have not tried recent versions of EmEditor, you should try EmEditor Professional , and you can download from the EmEditor web site http://www.emeditor.com/.  It is a top rated developer software and text editor by CNet download.com.

Please also change the title of the software to EmEditor Professional from just EmEditor.

Thank you.

Yutaka Emura
Developer of EmEditor
http://www.emeditor.com/

mouser: