Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 04:42:38 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Three images are captured with one click  (Read 7508 times)

SWC45

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Three images are captured with one click
« on: July 05, 2005, 09:20:54 AM »
Using 1.01.19 and have downloaded it twice. I get three images when I select any option. Please see picture. The date in the picture is at the top of my screen.

p.s.-how do I post a picture in this spot?





mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2005, 09:32:33 AM »
sorry, i had attachments disabled for non-donating members, but it should be available now.

you can modify your post (or make a reply), and then click the triangle at the bottom next to "Additional Options" and attach the picture.

i think i need the picture to understand the problem :)


forum is definitely the best place for these bug reports so others can see them to, but if you ever need to you can always mail me directly at  mouser@donationcoder.com

SWC45

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2005, 10:06:04 AM »
Here is the picture. Remember, the date is at the top of my screen. The date is the small blue box with black type.

Would it be better if I make a $10.00 donation and download the members edition?


SWC45

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2005, 10:10:27 AM »
Please substitute the word time for date. Sorry.


mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2005, 10:25:42 AM »
1.01.19 and 1.01.20 are the most recent - we aren't too strict about such stuff and when trying to solve bugs we always give people with problems access to the most recent versions so do not feel like you have to donate.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2005, 10:32:34 AM »
that is really a bizarre problem;
do you have multiple monitors? what operating system are you using?

do you get those 3 image things even if you select a specific rectangular region, rather than the whole desktop?

anyone else experiencing this?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2005, 10:58:59 AM »
could you try changing the color depth of your desktop (ie right click desktop -> properties -> settings -> color quality)
and/or maybe desktop resolution, just to see if that has any effect? maybe it would yield a clue.

SWC45

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2005, 11:41:54 AM »
I just downloaded the members version, v1.01.20, and I still have the same problem. Here is the picture I got when I grabbed the current open window.


SWC45

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2005, 11:54:24 AM »
I just reviewed my last post and I apoligise for not resizing it down. Also I noticed that when you look at the left side of the picture you see that there are actually four (4) images.
I'm using one monitor, Dell P780, and the screen resolution is set at 800x600. I changed the resolution to 1024x768 and still have the same problem. The color quality is set at the highest of 32 bit. My only other choice is 16 bit. I'll try another test at 16 bit.

STEVE

SWC45

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #9 on: July 05, 2005, 02:48:28 PM »
I'm so mad. I just spent about 45 minutes typing a long reply here about the numerous tests that I ran this afternoon. When I tried to send a photo of a picture taken with Capture 40 I was told that I can't send a TIFF photo. I lost all of my written comments because I could not go back because I had "TIMED OUT". I'll send you a regular email with photos embedded and also a copy of any embedded photos as a zipped attachment. I checked your last email and it was sent as HTML, so every thing should work OK. I have never "TIMED OUT" with Outlook 2003 (Word 2003 as text editor) and I can even send a Tiff photo.
Talk to you later,
Steve

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #10 on: July 05, 2005, 03:09:06 PM »
i'm really sorry about the timeout thing-
i will try to find a way to fix that so other don't suffer from it.
i'm sorry.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Three images are captured with one click
« Reply #11 on: July 05, 2005, 03:25:23 PM »
i know it's not much of a consolation, but your experience finally motivated me to figure out how to extend  the timeout so that this shouldnt happen in the future to people (i hopefully changed it from 30 seconds to 4 minutes).  so while you suffered, your suffering may prevent the suffering of others  :-[