topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 22, 2018, 09:14 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 13 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Last post Author Topic: ScreenshotCaptor (Link) in autostart  (Read 1137 times)

HelmutWe

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: ScreenshotCaptor (Link) in autostart
« Reply #25 on: June 27, 2018, 11:16 AM »
@mouser: Are you talking to me?
And the best that you can hope for is to die in your sleep (Schlitz/Rogers)

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 11,308
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: ScreenshotCaptor (Link) in autostart
« Reply #26 on: June 28, 2018, 02:01 AM »
Let me take a look at the startup code and see if I can see anything.
@HelmutWe, (mouser is the software author) he's saying he will check out the Screenshot Captor code just in case the startup problem is its fault
Tom

HelmutWe

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: ScreenshotCaptor (Link) in autostart
« Reply #27 on: July 09, 2018, 06:14 AM »
As I could not find a better place for my suggestion although there is probably a better place I´ll post it here: I found out that ScreenshotCaptor remembers multiple hits of PrntScr. Like 10 times in a row within three seconds, which is a great feature anyway. The only drawback is that ScreenshotCaptor stops taking screenshots as soon as the screen didn´t change and displays an error message instead. Which happened only once, although I´m using ScreenshotCaptor a lot, maybe 1000 shots or more within four weeks.
I´d prefer ScreenshotCaptor to continue taking screenshots. Maybe add an error message to the screenshots, but not stopping.
And the best that you can hope for is to die in your sleep (Schlitz/Rogers)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 38,833
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: ScreenshotCaptor (Link) in autostart
« Reply #28 on: July 09, 2018, 07:57 AM »
What does the error message say?

HelmutWe

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: ScreenshotCaptor (Link) in autostart
« Reply #29 on: July 09, 2018, 11:57 AM »
As far as I remember, it says that a screenshot is not sufficiently different from the preceding one. Maybe doesn´t differ in a single pixel. To the best of my memory. The message surprised me too much to record it.
And the best that you can hope for is to die in your sleep (Schlitz/Rogers)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 38,833
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: ScreenshotCaptor (Link) in autostart
« Reply #30 on: July 10, 2018, 01:01 AM »
SC doesn't care about differences in screenshots -- but SC will by default complain if you capture an entire image that is only one color.. This is a check to make sure something hasn't gone wrong. You can disable this option here in the "Miscellaneous Tweaks" tab:
Screenshot - 7_10_2018 , 1_00_56 AM.png

HelmutWe

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: ScreenshotCaptor (Link) in autostart
« Reply #31 on: July 10, 2018, 01:44 AM »
Thank you mouser.
And the best that you can hope for is to die in your sleep (Schlitz/Rogers)