Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 12:40:50 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Last post Author Topic: The Best Browser? With Roboform?  (Read 9872 times)

JeffK

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: The Best Browser? With Roboform?
« Reply #25 on: February 22, 2007, 03:57:28 PM »
Thank you.  I did that.  I'll still follow up on the ideas from you and dk70.  I would like to have more than one link.  I'm somewhat surprised it's not a bit easier.

I continue to look around.

JeffK

dk70

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: The Best Browser? With Roboform?
« Reply #26 on: February 22, 2007, 10:05:43 PM »
You could use Custom Buttons as tinjaw mentioned http://custombuttons.../viewtopic.php?t=469 check "Home Button Enhancement".

Problem with that extension is last alpha was from October 2006.
« Last Edit: February 22, 2007, 10:08:55 PM by dk70 »

kiwi2b

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: The Best Browser? With Roboform?
« Reply #27 on: February 26, 2007, 05:11:00 AM »

This might help: it is possible to run Roboform in Opera  ;) !

Look here:
http://www.meadroid....e/download/index.htm
And here:
http://my.opera.com/...blog/show.dml/498628

The result is a web page that is using IExplorer (and any IExplorer plugins like Roboform), but is displayed in a tab in Opera.
The procedure is you open the page in Opera, click a button on the toolbar, the page reloads, right click the newly opened page, and you will see IExplorer's right click options (!!!!!), including Roboform. Click the Roboform Toolbar option and the bar pops up at the bottom of the Opera screen (see attached screenshot of your post :D, if it attaches to this post!).

Takes a bit to set up (see the operafan link), but usage is easy. Its been on my system a few days now and no problems so far...

Hope this helps.

JeffK

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: The Best Browser? With Roboform?
« Reply #28 on: March 09, 2007, 03:54:25 PM »
FWIW I found thinger, which enables one to put a bookmark toolbar link into another toolbar, which is what i wanted to do.

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 7,092
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: The Best Browser? With Roboform?
« Reply #29 on: March 09, 2007, 05:37:14 PM »
Check out All Customized Links:-*  its so easy to use:
Right-click, click, and done!



- All Customized Links 1.3
   {E2C5E80C-79B5-485a-A493-3E87E28823A5}
   http://www.vietnewsonline.com/phonglu/
   Quickly navigate to customized URLs through right-click menu


2328.jpg

3100.jpg

« Last Edit: March 09, 2007, 05:41:32 PM by Curt »