topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 11, 2018, 10:17 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 13 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Can AutoIT work like http://rammichael.com/7-taskbar-tweaker  (Read 1033 times)

kalos

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1,691
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Hello!

I like http://rammichael.com/7-taskbar-tweaker but they found out at work that I use it and they blocked it.
However, we are allowed to use AutoIT!

Is there a chance to use AutoIt to close taskbar buttons with right click, show desktop with single click on empty taskbar and open Task Manager with double click on empty taskbar?

Last time I tried to make it work, it didn't.

thanks!
« Last Edit: April 28, 2018, 01:42 PM by Deozaan, Reason: fixed topic subject »

skwire

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,032
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can AHK work like http://rammichael.com/7-taskbar-tweaker
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2018, 01:01 PM »
However, we are allowed to use AutoIT!

You reference AutoIT here but AHK (AutoHotkey) in the subject.  Which (or both) is available to you?  They are not the same thing.

kalos

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1,691
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can AHK work like http://rammichael.com/7-taskbar-tweaker
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2018, 11:15 AM »
However, we are allowed to use AutoIT!

You reference AutoIT here but AHK (AutoHotkey) in the subject.  Which (or both) is available to you?  They are not the same thing.


Yeah, sorry, AutoIt is available.