Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 02, 2016, 04:19:47 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Feature Request: Automatic Crop Image  (Read 3342 times)

ThomasGew

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Feature Request: Automatic Crop Image
« on: July 26, 2006, 02:28:26 AM »
It's possible to automatic crop the left and top white Borders in Images with Shadow-Option is active.

E.g. crop Left = 10, Top = 10 if ShadowOffset = 5




mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Feature Request: Automatic Crop Image
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2006, 08:14:35 AM »
can you explain a little more what you are wanting, i'm not completely clear on it.

AbteriX

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,115
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Feature Request: Automatic Crop Image
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2006, 08:22:55 AM »
I wanna post smtg similar:

for me the white back ground is to big sometimes:
Screenshot - 26.07.2006 , 14_56_11_ver001.png

Especially when i paste the shot into word
the image is not in line with the text (yes, i can modify this)

I think an back ground as i show with the red border above would be enought.
I think further, Thomas wants this back ground size to be "set-able".


----
Edit:
i use here an other bg color since this side is white too  :D
Screenshot - 26.07.2006 , 14_56_11_ver002_ver001.png
Screenshot - 26.07.2006 , 14_56_11_ver002.png
« Last Edit: July 26, 2006, 08:25:57 AM by AbteriX »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Feature Request: Automatic Crop Image
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2006, 08:39:28 AM »
ok i understand - seems reasonable.

ThomasGew

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Feature Request: Automatic Crop Image
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2006, 04:49:54 AM »
the following image shows what i want:



red rectangle: the actual state
green rectangle: that's what i need

I think the best solution is an option to cut the borders after the screenshot
(e.g. a script-language using the ms scripting host).

Thomas