topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • February 22, 2018, 06:44 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Missing the toolbar  (Read 170 times)

flysurfer-24

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Missing the toolbar
« on: February 11, 2018, 02:08 AM »
Hello,
I'm missing the toolbar in SC and cannot find the settings in the options. From default that toolbar was located at the right side of the SC-window.

Any help would be hugely appreciated!

greets
Rogertoolbar SC.jpgMissing the toolbar

IainB

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,964
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Missing the toolbar
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2018, 05:27 AM »
What an 'orrible image.
Try sharpening it?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 38,001
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Missing the toolbar
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2018, 09:13 AM »
Assuming that exiting and restarting Screenshot Captor does not fix the problem, try this:

1. Exit Screenshot Captor.
2. RENAME the file C:\Users\jesse\Documents\DonationCoder\ScreenshotCaptor\ScreenshotCaptor.ini to something else like ScreenshotCaptor_Bad.ini
3. Restart Screenshot Captor.

This should restore all your settings, including toolbar positions, to defaults.

Now if this fixes the problem I would love to see your ScreenshotCaptor_Bad.ini file so I can understand what could have made the toolbar not visible.

Let me know if it works.