Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 18, 2017, 01:16 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Unreadeble text in Text Object  (Read 922 times)

james48

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2017
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Like it working computer
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Unreadeble text in Text Object
« on: June 13, 2017, 02:54 AM »
Hello, I like to know something about transparency in Text Object please.  :-[ (see attachment)
Unreadable text.pngUnreadeble text in Text Object
Windows 10
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 (AMD)
Processor: Intel ® Core ™ i7-4820K CPU
Memory: 2 x 16 GB DDR3-1600 Kit
Graphics Card: Club 3D Radeon R9 290x (4GB) (AMD)
Sound Card, Sound Blaster Z

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 7,292
  • 0-60 in the blink of an eye
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unreadeble text in Text Object
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2017, 03:28 AM »
What program is this question about? Is it maybe mouser's Screenshot Captor?
----
mouser's programs: http://www.donationc.../index.php?board=3.0
Screenshot Captor: http://www.donationc...index.php?board=34.0

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,707
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unreadeble text in Text Object
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2017, 03:31 AM »
Hi James.

The answer is yes.
The solution is to modify the BLEND MODE.
Just change the BLEND mode to "Normal" instead of "Multiply".

james48

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2017
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Like it working computer
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unreadeble text in Text Object
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2017, 08:25 AM »
Thank you very much Mouser, stupid from me I guess.  :o
It's still my favorite screen capture program!  :D

Regards,
James
Windows 10
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 (AMD)
Processor: Intel ® Core ™ i7-4820K CPU
Memory: 2 x 16 GB DDR3-1600 Kit
Graphics Card: Club 3D Radeon R9 290x (4GB) (AMD)
Sound Card, Sound Blaster Z

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,707
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unreadeble text in Text Object
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2017, 08:27 AM »
Not stupid at all -- in fact I really need to add some help on that screen to guide people as I'm sure it's a common confusion.
Thanks for your patience with the program!

james48

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2017
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Like it working computer
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unreadeble text in Text Object
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2017, 04:17 PM »
Thanks, this program is very useful to me. :D

James
Windows 10
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 (AMD)
Processor: Intel ® Core ™ i7-4820K CPU
Memory: 2 x 16 GB DDR3-1600 Kit
Graphics Card: Club 3D Radeon R9 290x (4GB) (AMD)
Sound Card, Sound Blaster Z

IainB

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,825
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unreadeble text in Text Object
« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2017, 11:33 PM »
...Just change the BLEND mode to "Normal" instead of "Multiply".
_________________
...I really need to add some help on that screen to guide people as I'm sure it's a common confusion. ...
_________________

Yes, I sometimes wonder how many times SC users trip over this one. I had the exact same "problem" a while back when somehow the BLEND mode got changed (I have no idea how - certainly not deliberately by me). The thing is that the "fix" is a tad obscure. I'm not usually using SC every day, and am not familiar with all of its settings. Things like this are probably "user error" though, I suspect.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,707
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unreadeble text in Text Object
« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2017, 12:11 AM »
I think just moving the blend mode to the top under the transparency setting and adding a line of explanation would solve the problem.