Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • November 24, 2017, 09:05 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: problem with screenshot captor automatic mode  (Read 762 times)

kmatzdorf

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2017
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
problem with screenshot captor automatic mode
« on: April 29, 2017, 12:18 PM »
If you set screenshot captor in automatic mode and let it run for a long period of time (I have it set to do a full screen capture every 20 seconds for 9,000 captures -- roughly 50 hours), it will eventually hang with a red icon in the tray.  I have to kill it and restart it.  The hang happens at different times, usually after running for 20 to 30 hours, or like around 4000-5000 captures.  I have plenty of disk space to store the captures, so that's not the problem.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,624
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: problem with screenshot captor automatic mode
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2017, 01:51 PM »
I'll have a look -- sounds like it might be a little tricky to pin down the problem due to how long it will take to reproduce.
Hopefully Automatic Screenshotter will solve your problems and be even better.

kmatzdorf

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2017
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: problem with screenshot captor automatic mode
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2017, 02:42 PM »
It might happen more quickly if you capture more often.   Seemed to last longer when I changed from 15 seconds to 20 seconds. 

Also I am running on Windows 10... Not sure if that makes a difference.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,624
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: problem with screenshot captor automatic mode
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2017, 03:52 PM »