Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • October 23, 2017, 06:49 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Always ontop  (Read 1044 times)

RCFitzhugh

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2016
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Always ontop
« on: January 10, 2017, 03:07 PM »
I am using LaunchBar Commander with autohide.  It appears that the program has some difficulty relating to always being on top of maximized windows.  Reserving space eliminates that problem but costs that space from the display area.  Is there a setting I'm missing or is this something to add to the bug list?

Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,497
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Always ontop
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2017, 03:20 PM »
Can you check your about box and tell me what version it says you have running?

RCFitzhugh

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2016
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Always ontop
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2017, 04:56 PM »
The latest - 1.149.01

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,497
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Always ontop
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2017, 06:04 PM »
Can you try redownloading -- I was having trouble with ontop behavior and i made some minor changes which i uploaded a while ago but without officially updating published version numbers.
It should be 1.149.04.

See if that helps.

RCFitzhugh

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2016
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Always ontop
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2017, 07:14 PM »
I now have 1.149.04  Tried it on a site or two and it looks promising.  I'll report back after a couple of days of use.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,497
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Always ontop
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2017, 07:30 AM »
Fingers crossed.  :up:

RCFitzhugh

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2016
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Always ontop
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2017, 09:48 AM »
 :) So far so good.  I haven't had it not become visible for anything I've done so far.  Looks like a keeper.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,497
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Always ontop
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2017, 10:14 AM »
 :up: :up: :up:

RCFitzhugh

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2016
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Always ontop
« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2017, 04:15 PM »
LBC does not always display on top of a maximized Chrome or other application window after opening and closing of other programs.  Exiting and reopening LBC brings it back.  Unless you already have a command, I'll build myself a little cmd script to do the job from a button.