The new beta has this new item:
• Added delete file item to File menu and hotkey (Ctrl+D)
I don't think the hotkey is a good idea:
Firstly, it conflicts with "View > Details". This was Ctrl-D so far and is still listed as Ctrl-D
Secondly, a deletion per Hotkey without a confirmation will lead to a lot lost images deleted by fault.