Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 08:02:57 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: capture a map that needs to be scrolled  (Read 1288 times)

chuckz

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2015
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
capture a map that needs to be scrolled
« on: March 19, 2015, 01:12:51 PM »
I am new to Screenshot Captor.
I have an application that provides maps.  In order to capture an entire target region I would need to scroll down.  (The addition section I want to include lies below what is currently in the window.)

The application does not have a scroll feature.  (The mouse wheel controls a zoom feature.)  In order to see parts of the map that are not in the current window I need to "pan". (move the screen content around with the mouse)

I would appreciate some guidance on this. Is there a tutorial that addresses this specific situation?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,421
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: capture a map that needs to be scrolled
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2015, 01:20:38 PM »
You can use the "manual" scrolling capture mode to let you do the panning as Screenshot Captor takes different images.
Or if there are keyboard shortcuts that will do the panning in your target app, you could tell SC to "scroll" (pan) using keyboard keys.

chuckz

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2015
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: capture a map that needs to be scrolled
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2015, 04:24:48 PM »
I think the issue with manual panning is to replicate a smooth accurate scroll.  I will give it a try.  Is thee a way to program SC to pan in a certain direction? 

chuckz

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2015
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: capture a map that needs to be scrolled
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2015, 09:18:17 PM »
I figured out that using the arrow keys is the way.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,421
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: capture a map that needs to be scrolled
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2015, 01:32:41 AM »
cool  :up: