Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 17, 2017, 05:00 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Getting an error message, and the memo window no longer works  (Read 1298 times)

Subsim

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2013
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Hi, registered long time user of this great app. Recently, I began getting an error when I open CHS, see attached. Now the Memo section does not display the contents of the clip I click on. I tried restoring to a recent db, no joy. Suggestions? Thanks.

Subsim

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2013
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Getting an error message, and the memo window no longer works
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2015, 09:01 AM »
Ok, you can disregard this problem, I followed the steps in this thread and it seems to have fixed the problem
http://www.donationc...ex.php?topic=38388.0

thanks :-*

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,319
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Getting an error message, and the memo window no longer works
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2015, 10:41 AM »
Thanks for taking the time to post, Subsim -- and to let others know what worked for them if they stumble across this thread.

Subsim

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2013
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Getting an error message, and the memo window no longer works
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2015, 03:38 PM »
You're very welcome sir!